NATIONAL CENTRE FOR POLAR AND OCEAN RESEARCH

(An Autonomous Society under the Ministry of Earth Sciences) Headland Sada, Vasco-da-Gama – Goa – 403 804.

No. NCPOR/LRCSC/ Summer/2024-25

Date: 24.03.2025

NOTICE

Sub: Result of Students Summer Internship 2025 at NCPOR

The list of Students for the Summer Session is given below. The selected students are requested to kindly confirm their willingness and joining date to NCPOR by emailing learningcs@ncpor.res.in, sushma@ncpor.res.in and their respective NCPOR Guides **by 31**st **March 2025 before 5:00 PM, failing which the selection will be treated as cancelled.** The student must be in contact with the respective guide for further internship process.

List of Selected Candidates for Dissertation at NCPOR for OFFLINE Summer Session:

Sr. No.	Students	University	Allotted Supervisors	
1.	Atharva Pendse	Symbiosis Institute of Geoinformatics	Dr	Alvarinho J. Luis
2.	Nishant Gaurav	Department Of Geology, Patna University	Dr	Alvarinho J. Luis
3.	Manjusha Pathak	Bennett University	Dr	Anand Jain
4.	Hemprabha Mandavi	Goa University	Dr	Anand Jain
5.	Archana M	Cochin University of Science and Technology	Dr	Anand Jain/Dr Vipindas
6.	Achsah Cibi	Sacred Heart College (Autonomous), Thevara, Kerala	Dr	Anand Kumar Singh
7.	Vishu S	Pondicherry University	Dr	Anand Kumar Singh
8.	Swati Sulakhe	IGNOU, Govt. College Of Arts, Science and Commerce Khandola, Marcel, Goa	Ms	Archana Singh
9.	Anurag Singh	Csjm University Kanpur	Ms	Archana Singh
10.	Akshara K S	Cochin University of Science and Technology	Ms	Archana Singh/ Dr Venkatachalam.S
11.	Nikitha Syam	Cochin University of Science and Technology (CUSAT), Kochi, Kerala	Dr	Arnab Mukherjee
12.	Aswanth S	Farook College(Autonomous) Calicut	Dr	Avinash Kumar
13.	Faheema Gafoor	Farook College (Autonomous)	Dr	Avinash Kumar
14.	Harsha Samsudeen	Mes Ponnani College (University of Calicut)	Dr	Babula Jena

15.	Jishnu P U	Kerala University of Fisheries and Ocean Studies	Dr	Babula Jena
16.	Selmanul C T	Farook College (Autonomous)	Dr	Bijesh CM/ Dr. Maria Fernandes
17.	Fathimath Nahla T K	Cochin University of Science and Technology	Dr	Divya David T
18.	Gopika M P	Cochin University of Science and Technology	Dr	Divya David T
19.	Jeeva S	Kerala University of Fisheries and Ocean Studies, Ernakulam	Dr	Jenson V. George
20.	Mereena P J	Mahatma Gandhi University	Dr	Laluraj C.M.
21.	Souparnika Ramesh	Cochin University of Science and Technology	Ms	Lathika N
22.	Anjana P M	Department Of Geology, University of Delhi	Dr	Manish Tiwari/ Dr Biswajit Roy
23.	Hemanth P	Department of Geology, University of Delhi	Dr	Mohd Tarique
24.	Riya Tevatiya	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay	Dr	Ningthoujam Lachit Singh
25.	Amrutha P	Farook College (Autonomous)	Dr	Nisha Nair
26.	Ruksana Rahman	Pondicherry University	Dr	Nisha Nair/ Dr. Thena T.
27.	Roma Parmar	TERI School of Advanced Studies	Dr	Nuncio Murukesh
28.	Arsha C	Cochin University of Science and Technology	Dr	Nuncio Murukesh
29.	Gaurish Vatve	Dempo Charities Trust's Dhempe College of Arts and Science Miramar-Goa	Dr	Parijat Roy/ Dr Koushick Sen
30.	Smrithi Rangaraju	Center For Advanced Study in Marine Biology, Annamalai University, Tamil Nadu	Dr	Parli Venkateswaran Bhaskar
31.	Amrutha R	Kerala University of Fisheries and Ocean Studies,Kochi	Dr	Parli Venkateswaran Bhaskar
32.	Ponung Paloh	Goa University	Dr	Parli Venkateswaran Bhaskar/ Dr. Pratika Singh
33.	Anamika K C	Farook College	Dr	Parmanand Sharma
34.	Prajakta Pote	Department of Geology, Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University	Dr	Parmanand Sharma
35.	Avin Jain	Ram Lal Anand College, University of Delhi	Dr	Prince Prakash
36.	Nandakishore Menon	Christ College (Autonomous), Irinjalakuda	Dr	Rahul Mohan
37.	Aditya Shivale	Dct's Dhempe College of Arts and Science	Dr	Rahul Mohan

38.	Harinarayanan A	Christ College Autonomous Irinjalakuda	Dr	Rahul Mohan/ Dr Mahesh Badnal
39.	Shanta Alias Arya Shetye	DCT's Dhempe College of Arts and Science	Dr	Rajani Kanta Mishra
40.	Kshitiz KC	Don Bosco College of Engineering, Fatorda	Mr	Ravikant Sharma
41.	Rushikesh Kava	St. Xavier's College, Ahmedabad	Dr	Rohit Srivastava
42.	Angelina Guruaribam	University of Delhi	Dr	Rohit Srivastava
43.	Dilnas Fathima	Cochin University of Science and Technology, Kochi, Kerala	Dr	Sanjay Singh Negi
44.	Natasha Shaikh	Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra, Haryana	Dr	Sanjay Singh Negi
45.	Muhammed MP	Farook College (Autonomous)	Dr	Shailendra Saini
46.	Kumuda S	Mangalore University	Dr	Shruti Rana
47.	Aashaka Khakhkhar	University of Salford	Dr	Usha Parameswaran
48.	Meera Unnikrishnan	School Of Marine Sciences, CUSAT.	Dr	Usha Parameswaran/ Dr Jabir. T
49.	Saravana G	Madurai Kamaraj University. Madurai 21	Dr	Usha V. Parameswaran
50.	Arya Suresh	Cochin University of Science and Technology, Kochi, Kerala	Dr	Vidya P. J.
51.	Nandhana G	College Of Climate Change and Environmental Science, KAU	Dr	Vidya P. J.
52.	Anagha V J	Cochin University of Science and Technology	Dr	Vidya P. J./Dr. Anoop T.R.
53.	Adeeba M C	Farook College (Autonomous)	Dr	Vikash Kumar
54.	Amla MK	Farook College Autonomous	Dr	Vikash Kumar
55.	Drishana Kundu	Ashoka University	Dr	Vikram Goel
56.	Mohd Asjad	Indian Institute of Technology, Roorkee	Dr	Waliur Rahaman
57.	Sethulakshmy M J	Pondicherry University	Dr	Waliur Rahman
58.	Aleena Shajan	Christ College Autonomous Irinjalakuda	Dr	Yogesh Ray
59.	Flogen Basil	Cochin University of Science and Technology	Dr	Yogesh Ray

List of Selected Candidates for Internship at NCPOR for ONLINE Summer Session:

Sr. No.	Students	University	Allotted Supervisors	
1.	Ruqqaiya Khan	St. Joseph's University	Dr	Usha V. Parameswaram

2.	Sampan Naik	Goa College of Engineering	Mr	V. S. Samy
3.	Anshika Sharma	Dr Virendra Swarup Institute of Computer Studies	Mr.	V. S. Samy
4.	Kanishka Bajpai	Dr Virendra Swarup Institute of Computer Studies Kanpur	Mr.	V. S. Samy
5.	Chhaya Ojha	Banaras Hindu University	Mr.	V. S. Samy
6.	Ajay Barve	K D K College of Engineering, Nagpur	Mr.	V. S. Samy
7.	Uma Kumari	National Institute of Technology, Rourkela	Mr.	V. S. Samy

Reporting@NCPOR:

On reporting at NCPOR, the selected students have to produce the following documents at the Office of Administrative Section, NCPOR:

(a) Valid student ID card of the college

(b) Two passport-size photos

(c) Copy of the NCPOR Supervisor consent letter and

(d) Consent from the college/university and supervisor is required if there is a change in the dates of the internship/dissertation. Without these, they will not be registered.

Accommodation:

No accommodation

Sd/-(Dr Nuncio Murukesh) (On behalf of LRCSC)