Certificate of Merit and Best Employee award by MoES

As a mark of recognising the technical excellence in the Ministry of Earth Sciences, the ministry confers the Young Scientists who made significant contributions in the fields of Atmospheric Science & Technology, Ocean Science & Technology, Geoscience & Technology and Cryosphere &  Polar Science on the Foundation Day of the ministry every year.


For the year 2015-16, the following officials were felicitated on the 10th Foundation Day of the Ministry of Earth Sciences celebrated on 27th July 2016 at Vigyan Bhavan, New Delhi:

 Certificate of Merit                                         - Sh. Abhishek Tyagi, Scientist-C

 Best Employee Awards

1.       Group B Non-Gazetted / equivalent      - Sh. Ganesh Chandvale

2.       Group C                                            - Sh. Mohammad Sayeed

3.       Group C (MTS)                                  - Sh. Y. Srinivas Rao