Research Advisory Committee



Dr. Shailesh Nayak, Chairperson

Director, National Institute of Advanced Studies (NIAS), Bengaluru &

Former Secretary, Ministry of Earth Sciences(MoES) 

Scientist G/H, Member

Ministry of Earth Sciences (MoES) working as Program Head, National Centre for Polar and Ocean Research (NCPOR), Goa

Director, Member

National Centre for Polar and Ocean Research(NCPOR), Goa  

Dr. Rasik Ravindra, Member

Former Director, National Centre for Polar and Ocean Research (NCPOR), Goa


Prof. Harilal Menon, Member

Vice Chancellor, Goa University

Dr. R Krishnan, Member

Director, Indian Institute of Tropical Meteorology (IITM), Pune

Dr. Prakash Chauhan, Member

Director, National Remote Sensing Centre (NRSC), Indian Space Research Organisation, Department of Space, Hyderabad

Dr. John Turner, Member

British Antarctic Survey, Cambridge, UK   

Prof. K.S. Krishna, Member

University of Hyderabad, Hyderabad

Prof. D. Sengupta, Member           

Chairman, Centre for Atmospheric and Oceanic Sciences (CAOS), Bengaluru

Dr. N.C. Pant, Member

Delhi University, New Delhi

Prof. A. A.  Mohamed HathaMember 

Cochin University of Science and Technology(CUSAT), Kochi

Senior most Scientist, Member Secretary                 

National Centre for Polar and Ocean Research (NCPOR), Goa